I fancy myself a writer.

Wednesday Writing Prompt: Are you a real writer?

"Writing", 22 November 2008

Do you consider yourself a "real" writer? | "Writing", 22 November 2008 (Photo credit: dr_ed_needs_a_bicycle)

Yesterday I promised that I was going to begin to share a writing prompt on Wednesdays here on my blog. So, without further ado, here is today’s prompt:

Do you consider yourself a “real” writer? Why or why not? What makes a writer?

For today, I chose a topic that will likely make a better essay or blog post than a short story. However, I think it’s a topic we should all be considering if we take our writing seriously.

I hope you will share what you’ve written once it’s complete. If you have a blog or website, please post your essay there, and then come back here and share a link in the comments below. Happy writing!

~Mandy Webster

2 responses

  1. Sisyphus47

    Thank you for the mention. Am going through the list now, a lovely idea :-)

    May 3, 2012 at 1:18 am

  2. Pingback: Themes and motifs in everyday life « Write on the World

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 622 other followers