F-ing Freddy Fisher, Novel Writing

Coming Soon: F-ing Freddy Fisher

F-IngFreddyFisher-EBOOKYesterday, I glanced at my blog and realized, “I haven’t blogged since May—MAY!” Wow, have I been busy! I guess it’s a good thing though, because I have been busy writing other things. In fact, I am very close to publishing my latest project, a short YA novel titled, F-ing Freddy Fisher.

It’s kinda funny how Freddy came about. I started writing his story in 2013, but then I got distracted and moved on to something else. This spring and early summer, I started another project, which was going great. But then one day, I realized I was at 78,000 words and was hating where my story was going. I needed to take a break and do something else for a bit to let that story simmer.

So, I went through my folder of abandoned projects, and Farley (the name change to Freddy would came later) caught my eye. I opened the Word file, looked it over, and thought, “Huh. This story is almost complete.” So, I went for it.

Now, here I am just a few weeks later with a new project ready to launch. (Hopefully the other, 78,000-word project that I sat aside will finish itself as easily as this one seemed to!) The project was a small one compared to Valley of the Bees, so it didn’t take long to get some readers lined up and get some careful feedback. Then there was the revising, the editing, and the copyediting. And now, we’re proofreading while my cover designer finalizes the cover.

It won’t be long now before I can wrap up this project and dust off the one I set aside. If all goes well, I’ll be on track to keep publishing one new book a year, as is my current goal!

I am currently planning a release date of October 8 for F-ing Freddy Fisher, so you’ll probably be seeing a bit more of me around here as I have updates to share. F-ing Freddy Fisher will soon be available for pre-order on Kindle at a discounted price. You can learn more about this project on its Smashwords page.

If you haven’t had a chance to check out Valley of the Bees yet, you can enter to win a free print copy of Book #1 on GoodReads or download a FREE digital copy from Smashwords for a limited time.
Leave a Reply

