Valley of the Bees

Wanted: Your opinions, please!

Each day, I draw closer to completing my Valley of the Bees book project. My manuscript is in the final formatting phase, and the time has come to make an endless number of decisions that most readers will never think of. Today, I am agonizing over the formatting of my chapter headings, and I’m hoping some of you might have an informed opinion to share on this subject. Here is an example of what my chapter headings look like now:

chapter heading format sample
What do you think: should “Chapter 46” be bold?

So, here’s my dilemma: I think the chapter number and chapter name should be set apart in some way. I’m think of bolding the chapter number. What do you think? 

5 thoughts on “Wanted: Your opinions, please!”

  1. Bold, yes!

    On Wed, Nov 30, 2016 at 8:22 PM, Write on the World wrote:

    > mwebster76 posted: “Each day, I draw closer to completing my Valley of the > Bees book project. My manuscript is in the final formatting phase, and the > time has come to make an endless number of decisions that most readers will > never think of. Today, I am agonizing over the fo” >

  2. I agree with Steven. You can also bold the chapter number or put the chapter number up closer to the decorative motif. The chapter heading needs to stand alone and is more important than the number, no?

Leave a Reply

