Memes

If my opinion offends you…

Have you ever gotten into a debate in which you ended up feeling like the only way the other person would let it go is if you just stopped insisting on having an opinion of your own?

If-my-opinion-offends

What if someone’s argument was, “You obviously don’t understand what you are talking about or you wouldn’t feel that way.”

“Your opinion is violent,” said the Patriarchy to the oppressed.

1 thought on “If my opinion offends you…”

  1. I’ve had a lot of men during my life tell me that I don’t know what I’m talking about because they were intimidated by my intelligence. The men in my family were the worst offenders in that regard. At least now, men do listen to me more even if they don’t always agree. But there are some people who cannot allow themselves to have open minds because it would challenge their belief systems too much and totally demolish their images of themselves…..

Leave a Reply

