NaNoWriMo, Romance

Are you laughing yet?

The opening scene of my trashy romance novel is hilarious. Anyway, I think it is. I could be wrong.

I’m putting my heroine – who, by the way, is terrified of water – on a boat. She comments to her sister, “It’s only a three-hour tour.” Hmmm… what do you think I have planned for my heroine?

If you’re not giggling whilst writing your trashy romance novel, then you’re not doing it right. You’re more likely to finish it if it’s fun!

What calamities do you have in store for your heroine? Please share in the comments below.

2 thoughts on “Are you laughing yet?”

  1. I work hard to avoid writing Romance novels so I stick to short emotive pieces that stir me up (and hopefully my readers) and move on. I have a love/hate relationship with sappiness ha ha!

Leave a Reply

