Journaling

Writer’s Journal | Monday, 10/6/14, 12:07 p.m.

Sitting in the atrium of the performing arts building today. I was hoping to find an indoor table in a sunny spot, but they’re all taken. I’m writing on my lap. Maybe I’ll try the bistro in the College of Business tomorrow, but my hopes are low. My supervisor brought me a cookie from there the other day, and it was not good.

My novel projects are going nowhere. Maybe I should focus my lunchtime writing on blog posts. It would be nice to feel productive. Maybe I should go back and type up everything I have written in this notebook and post it to my blog… Do you think I can back-date my blog posts? I guess I don’t know until I try it…

And then I got distracted reading my notebook to see if any of it was worth publishing (some of it might be) and ran out of time to write. Back to work I go.

P.S. WTF happened to Zemanta since the last time I posted? Or is it WordPress that is suddenly no longer user friendly? Can someone please explain to me how to insert a Zemanta image and actually place it where you want it? And make it the size you want it? And add a caption? *so frustrated*

1 thought on “Writer’s Journal | Monday, 10/6/14, 12:07 p.m.”

Leave a Reply

