Blogging

Tell me about your new book

Le Festival des Pot Holes....
Some days, an outside job filling pot holes sounds more appealing than an inside job filling plot holes. | Le Festival des Pot Holes…. (Photo credit: caribb)

I don’t know about you, but I sure haven’t been blogging much since the start of the new year. What I have been doing is plugging away at two novels in progress, both of which seem to grow farther from completion with each new plot hole I fill. It’s funny how that works, isn’t it?

You know, sometimes revising a novel is kinda like when you think you’re just going to quickly replace a bathtub in your 100-year-old house only to realize that by removing the old bathtub, you have now exposed a whole host of other problems you didn’t know existed, including rotten floor boards and termite ravished support beams. Yeah, revision can be a lot like remodeling a bathroom in a house that maybe should have been condemned a long time ago…

Needless to say, blogging hasn’t been as much on my mind lately as it once was.

I do want to continue to add new content to my blog and am wondering if any of you would like to partner up and write a guest blog post or two. Specifically, I would like to offer up an opportunity for YOU to plug YOUR latest writing project (your latest book, writing blog, writing-related Kickstarter project, etc.) on my blog. What do you think? Does this sound like something you would be interested in?

If so, please contact me here. Give me a quick run-down of what you would like to write about, and then I will let you know if I think it will work well on my blog. If we agree to run with it, I will then request a blog post including each of the following items:

  • A quick blurb describing your project
  • A list of the top 5 reasons why my readers should go check out your project
  • Short (1 – 3 sentences) author’s bio
  • Images and/or videos that I can run on my blog with your post
  • Links! Be sure to include links to your project so my readers can find it and check it out for themselves.

If this works out, I’d like to make it an ongoing series. So, even if your book isn’t quite ready for sharing, please bookmark this page and come back when you’re ready to launch. I am even open to scheduling your blog post around a book launch or special promotion if the timing works out for both of us. I hope to hear from you soon!

~Amanda L. Webster

P.S. If you haven’t yet, be sure to check out my recently published poetry collection. Click here now to get your $0.99 Kindle copy of Loosely Collected: A Book of Poems.

Enhanced by Zemanta
1 thought on “Tell me about your new book”

Leave a Reply

