NaNoWriMo

NaNoWriMo: Right on track!

My current NaNoWriMo stats
These are my current NaNoWriMo stats as of posting.

Ba-ZING-Ga! I just caught up! It’s official. I just updated my word count on the NaNo website, and it told me that, at this rate, I will finish by November 30th. Right on time! W00t w00t! My next goal is to get a couple thousand words ahead just in case. But I can do this. I just did ten day’s worth of NaNoWriMo in four days. This is a cinch!

How goes NaNo for you? Please share an update in the comments below. Unless you’re too busy writing. Then I forgive you.

~Amanda L. Webster

6 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo: Right on track!”

  1. I’ve just passed the 17k mark myself. I was behind but I put in a 2k on Friday and almost 3k yesterday so that got me back on track.

    Well done on your word count and good luck for the rest of NaNoWriMo 🙂

  2. I just began yesterday and now have completed around 1500 words. I am writing in a notebook so will have to put the story in Word and continue there so I can upload to the NaNo site for word count stats. I just signed up on the NaNo site a couple of minutes ago so will have to confirm my account by e-mail. Your post helped me to jump in and start exploring the world I have been sketching out. Thanks coach Mandy!

Leave a Reply

