Writing Prompts

Twitter writing challenge

Mandy Webster Twitter @missmandy76
You can follow me on Twitter @missmandy76.

In a recent blog post, author Hugh Howey said, “Can you entertain someone with a series of 10 Tweets? If you can’t, you won’t make it as a writer.”

I don’t know about you, but that sounds like a challenge to me! So, how about it? Can you entertain your Twitter followers with a series of just 10 Tweets?

Here’s my challenge to you: Write a story in 10 Tweets of 140 characters or less. Post the Tweets to your Twitter feed (all at once, one per day, or whatever suits you best.) Then come back here and post a link to your Twitter profile in the comments below so we can follow your story.

GO!

~Amanda L. Webster

P.S. Thanks for the idea, Hugh Howey! I am a HUGE Wool fan!

4 thoughts on “Twitter writing challenge”

      1. @HadesReject. I’ve been writing stories there for over a year and the character is two year old. I built a whole world around it and he’s the main character of the novel I’m working on now!

Leave a Reply

