Blogging, eBooks

Would you buy that book?

English: A Picture of a eBook Español: Foto de...
Will you buy my eBook if I write one? | English: A Picture of a eBook Español: Foto de eBook Беларуская: Фотаздымак электроннай кнігі Русский: Фотография электронной книги (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I’m thinking about compiling some of my blog posts on novel writing and putting them together in an eBook. I don’t think I quite have enough blog posts yet, but it’s something I think I could manage over the next year or two.

I’ve been blogging about the first draft novel I just knocked out in 16 days, and I think this could be a strong string to tie my eBook together. I’ll keep blogging as I work my way through the process of revising and self-publishing this novel. Then in a year or two, I’ll put all of the blog posts together into one document and revise those into a cohesive whole. So, it will be a book on how to efficiently write, self-publish, and market a novel. 

The success of the eBook will probably rely a great deal on the success of the novel. If I don’t sell my novel, you probably won’t take me seriously as a how-to author. What do you think? Would you buy that book? If so, how much do you think you would be willing to pay for it?

~Amanda L. Webster

2 thoughts on “Would you buy that book?”

Leave a Reply

