Poetry, Poetry by Mandy Webster

Another poem for National Poetry Month: Love Long Distance

Poetry
I want magnetic words like this so I can carry poems on my car with me wherever I go. | Poetry (Photo credit: Kimli)

It’s funny how I write a lot of poetry when I’ve been reading a lot of poetry. I don’t really read much of it at all, unless I have to for school. But this month, several of the blogs I follow have been posting poems as part of the Poem-a-Day Challenge. So, here I am, popping out poems when I should be working on my novel. But I guess I could use the distraction. Who knows, maybe my prose will be the better for it.

Here’s my latest:

Love Long Distance

Have you
ever noticed

that the
time
between now
and last time
we met

flies faster

than the
time
between now
and next time
we’ll meet?

By Amanda L Webster

Don’t ask me why I call myself Amanda when I’m writing poems and Mandy when I’m writing anything else. That just happens to be what my fingers always end up typing for some reason.

What are you doing to celebrate National Poetry Month? Please share in the comments below.

5 thoughts on “Another poem for National Poetry Month: Love Long Distance”

  1. Just got your pingback… thank you. I’m taking poetry outside for NPM (also celebrated in Canada). You can check my blog for photos of my most recent random installations. It’s so much fun to do and the people I hear back from always surprise me. All the best.

Leave a Reply

