Novel Writing, Thesis

Facing the fiery hells of feedback

Example 1. Optical feedback
I am only sharing this picture because it is cool. | Example 1. Optical feedback (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Feedback is so depressing because it always means more work. It doesn’t matter who you are, or how good you are, every round of feedback will point out *something* that needs more work.

Unfortunately, I am not yet at the point where I can decide to call it finished and just be done with it. I have yet to finish my complete first draft, so there will be a lot more revisions to come before the work is done.

I just received feedback on the first polished draft of my thesis. Frankly, I’m just too damned tired right now to even open the document. Tonight, I give myself permission to let it sit in my e-mail inbox and think about what it’s about to do to me before I open it. Tomorrow, I will revise.

This is it, ladies and gentlemen. Nine days left to revise and submit my final thesis draft. You probably won’t hear much from me until after that. I’ll see you on the other side.

~Mandy Webster

Leave a Reply

