Random Writing Rants

This says it all

Source: google.com via Rita Pospeshil on Pinterest

“I write because I don’t know what I think until I read what I say.” ~Flannery O’Connor.

Last fall, my son was working on a family history project for school, so we went to interview my grandma down in Illinois. Who knew grandma was so cool? We got some great stories out of her, and along the way, she informed us that we are O’Connor’s. She kept repeating it like it’s a bloodline she feels more pride in than others. Anyway, upon reading this quote this morning, it occurred to me: I wonder if I’m related to Flannery O’Connor? Wouldn’t that be awesome? Who knows? It is a small world, isn’t it?
Now that I know I’m Irish, I am SO celebrating St. Patrick’s Day this year!
~Mandy Webster
Leave a Reply

