I fancy myself a writer.

I need to write something

A picture of my school bags packed with books

This is how busy I am right now, in case you wondered. I have a bag for each day of the week so I can keep everything organized!

Please feel free to skip this post, as I have nothing to say today.

One of the secrets to running a ‘good’ blog is to blog often. So, I feel the need to write something today, considering I have posted nothing since Friday. I hate when life gets in the way of writing.

I’m back to school – playing both student and teacher, for the semester – so I’ve been fairly busy lately. Not to mention the fact that my kids have been sick this week, and I am trying desperately not to get sick myself until at least tomorrow. I teach two classes on Wednesdays, so I just can’t afford to be sick today. I’ll be sick tomorrow and get well in time for my Friday morning class. 

Then there’s my Saturday morning class to attend, and a writer’s workshop group to meet with after class Saturday. I suppose I could rest up and do a little writing over the weekend, but then when will I grade this week’s homework assignments?

Yes, this entire post is about me complaining. I told you to feel free to skip this one.

Anyway, I’m not complaining too hard. I’m actually thankful that I’m so busy, as it sure beats the alternative. I’ve actually been writing fairly productively lately, just not blogging. So, that’s a good thing, right?

OK, since I am just not coming up with any useful thoughts to blog about today, why don’t you tell me what you want to read about? What have you always wanted to know about writing? I may not be a top expert in my field, but I do know quite a bit. I’ve been making a living at writing for almost 3 years now. Ask me how I did it if you want. Go ahead, ask me anything.

~Mandy

Leave a Reply

