NaNoWriMo, Novel Writing

NaNo-NaNo-WriMo-WriMo… It’s almost here!

Nanowritmo participant 2011Happy Halloween! This is your last day of relative sanity before the frenzy of NaNoWriMo. Are you taking a deep breath and relaxing today or rushing to get your loose ends tied up before jumping into your NaNoWriMo novel tomorrow?

I have a huge pot of chili bubbling on the stove already this morning, so I at least have my meals planned out for the week. Otherwise, I’m just now remembering all of the little details I meant to take care of the past few weeks so I could concentrate on NaNoWriMo… the KTG blog posts I meant to write in advance and schedule to post on their own while I’m busily typing away at my novel… the lesson plans and PowerPoint presentations I meant to throw together for my classes, the poems I meant to write in advance for my poetry class… you get the picture, right? Are all writers this discombobulated or is it just me?

Anyway, today will be a day of priority-setting for me. I’m going to try to throw together my lesson plans for the next two weeks at least. If only I could get me one of those unpaid interns to grade my papers and keep in touch with my students for me this month!

But oh well, this is “life with Mandy.” For some reason I’m at my best when I’m working against a deadline, so this should be a ball-busting November if there ever was one. Wish me luck with NaNoWriMo, and good luck to you. I’ll see you on the starting line tomorrow morning and meet you on the finish line on the 30th.

~Mandy

8 thoughts on “NaNo-NaNo-WriMo-WriMo… It’s almost here!”

Leave a Reply

