I fancy myself a writer.

Farewell September

Faroe stamp 502 Djurhuus poems - Cello

Image via Wikipedia

It’s October 1, September is done. We took a nice little walk downtown this morning… Probably one of the last nice weather days we’ll have this fall before we’re buried in snow.

To commemorate the passing of time, here’s a little poem I wrote recently for the poetry class I’m taking this semester:

September Walk

Chipmunks chatter
on their branch above,
teenagers gossiping
of homework and love.

Silver bullet slash
of a passing car,
dry leaves skittering,
scattering far.

Walking shoes carry me
into the street,
September crunches
beneath my feet.

~By Amanda L. Webster

Got any good September or autumn poems of your own? Share them below in the comment section. If I get some great ones, I’ll re-share in a future post.

Leave a Reply

