Grand Canyon, Vacation Planning

Rethinking the Grand Canyon

Arizona Route Marker
Image via Wikipedia

Someone asked me yesterday where I was planning to take my vacation in July… he said, and I quote, “It’s hotter than hell there that time of year.”

Hmmm. Of course, why didn’t I think of that? It is Arizona in July. Of course it would be hotter than hell that time of year. So now, I’m wondering if I should choose a different locale. I’d change the dates if I could, but my kids don’t get out of school until mid-June, and then one of them has summer school and another has swim lessons. So, my dates are pretty much set.

I need some input. If you’ve visited that area in July, how was the heat? Being Arizona, is it a dry heat? I’m from Southern Illinois, and we get some pretty humid summers there. So, I’m thinking maybe the dryer heat wouldn’t even bother us. I’m at am impasse. Let’s consider this for a bit. But not for too long, as I really should start making reservations soon. Argh. Someone please tell me what to do!

~Mandy

2 thoughts on “Rethinking the Grand Canyon”

Leave a Reply

